Meeting Notes

September 2018

  • September meetings closed for Strategic Planning

August 2018

  • August Meeting closed for Strategic Planning

July 2018

  • No July Meeting
View Archived Notes

Meeting Location & Dates

Monthly on the 3rd Thursday at the Douglas County Civic Center, Conference Room 903, 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Committee Members

Brad Alexander, Superintendent of Juvenile Detention Center, Douglas County Correctional Facility

Patrick Bloomingdale, Chief Administrative Officer, Douglas County

Mary Ann Borgeson, County Commissioner Chair, Douglas County

Nicole Brundo, Deputy Douglas County Attorney

Shawne Coonfare, Executive Director, Juvenile Assessment Center

Greg Gonzalez, Deputy Chief, Omaha Police Department

Catherine Hall, Assistant County Administrator, Douglas County

Willie Hamilton, President, Black Men United

Honorable Douglas Johnson, Juvenile Judge, Douglas County

Nick Juliano, Director of Regional Advocacy & Public Policy, Boys Town

Kerri Peterson, Director of Urban Initiatives, The Sherwood Foundation

Chris Rodgers (SC Chair), County Commissioner, Douglas County

LaVon Stennis-Williams, Director, ReConnect, Inc. – Community Provider

Lisa Utterback, Executive Director, Omaha Public Schools

Mary Visek, Chief Probation Officer District 4J, Juvenile Probation

Lauren Walag, Public Defender’s Office, Douglas County

Thomas H. Warren, Sr., President/CEO, Urban League of Nebraska

Tom Wheeler, Chief Deputy, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office